Board of Directors

The JDRF Northern California Inland Chapter  Board of Directors is a strong group of passionate leaders who represent JDRF in partnership with the local staff team to raise the funds needed for vital research, and provide outreach to the T1D community. The Board of Directors assists in formulating chapter goals and objectives, identifies and responds to chapter needs, and supports the policies and procedures of JDRF.


Steve Park, President

Francine Vorhees, Treasurer

Mike Polis, Research Chair

Tara Simpson, Media Chair

Chris Zegers, Stewardship Chair

Vince Juarez, Nominating Chair

Board Members

Mark Casale, Dos Coyotes

Fran Dixon, Ellington Properties

Darren Goodman, Deputy District Attorney

Vince Juarez, Wells Fargo

Dr. Christine Schaffer, American Health Care

Gary Marrone

Laura Moore, Coldwell Banker Real Estate

Steve Park, TRI Commercial

Anthony Pescetti, Admail West

Mike Polis, Wilke, Fleury, Hoffelt, Gould & Birney, LLP

Mark Polli, Crunch Fitness

Dr. G Prakasam, Center of Excellence in Diabetes & Endocrinology

Tara Simpson, News 10

Francine Vorhees, Moss Adams

Dr. Chris Zegers, Kaiser Permanente